Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

L571 with a BNSF ACe

Before the L571, there was the CN Geometry Train tied down at Mona Jct
near Cedar Falls.





Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Four unit L56791

Finally got a decent shot of GTW 4910.
Central City, IA

CN 3869(Tier 4 Credit ES44AC)

Video--

Sunday, March 15, 2020

CN 5291, 5289 North

CN 5291, 5289 Northbound at Hiawatha, IA with 52 cars.
L56791 11
March 11, 2020



Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Cedar Rapids Metro Area Railfanning

Morning and Late Afternoon Railfanning in the Cedar Rapids
Metro Area. Locations include Cedar Rapids and Hiawatha, IA.

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

CP Rail-Marquette & Chicago Subdivisions

686-783 holding the main for two northbounds.

CP 813 

Ex CNW coal hopper

B39


 686-783 eastbound at Forreston, IL
KCS 4845

KCS 4124-Second out

BNSF 7889-third out






Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Eagle Watch 2020-#2

February 12, 2020-Cedar Rapids, IA
Otis Rd SE 



River Rd SE 

___________________________

February 19, 2020
Baldwin, IA



 Monmouth, IA







Today in Eastern Iowa

IC 3107 third out on M338. Unit was cut off at Dubuque.

B38 rolling next to the Mississippi River.



Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Railfanning-February 5th

2-474 in the siding at Dubuque.

IC "Deathstar" 3107 along with a zebra-striped unit
at the CN Dubuque Yard.



UP 1943 West-ZG2LT 

Friday, January 24, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020