Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Chasing CP 5023 South SD30C-ECO

Washington, IA by the depot.

Ottumwa, IA @ CP Lawler

 On the way home I stopped by Eldon, IA to see Rock Island 1275.








Sunday, April 4, 2021

CP AC4400CWM’s


CP 8163

CP 8162

CP 8168

CP 8173

Video: A train of Shiny AC44CWM’s 



 

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

New CWM’s, Belles & A 2nd

CP 8159-Heinz 


CP 8164-Heinz 

CP 475: 8159 at Fairport, IA

CP 475: 8164 at Fairport, IA

CP 375 at Fruitland 
 

2-475 at Fruitland 








 

Monday, March 22, 2021

Busy Action on the CP Ottumwa Sub




CP 474 waiting in the Letts siding for the second train, 375.
Second out on 474 was...

EMDX 7208.

CP 375 with a pair of KCS Belles.

475-UP 8854(SD70AH), BNSF 9208(SD70ACE)-Heinz 

 



Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Sunday, March 7, 2021

A Beautiful day of Railfanning


475-06:NS 4406(AC44C6M)-Washington, IA

Cotter

Fredonia, IA

CP 474-06: CP 8077(AC44C6M), SW of Letts, IA

I mentioned in the video that the depot was an ex Rock Island.
It actually is a former Milwaukee Road depot.

 



Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Monster M338 plus a Couple CP Lashups

M338 @ Masonville, IA(See video for roster info)

CP 681-NS 7581, CP 8101

CP 575-CP 8909, KCS 4036...



CP 575-KCS 4036...

CP 575-EMDX 7233(DPU)




 

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Couple “Birds” & a CRANDIC move

Eastbound “Bird”(Z train)

CRANDIC job pulling empties out to the IAIS Interchange tracks.

Returned in time to get the westbound “Bird”(Z train).




 

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Sunday, February 14, 2021

DPU Heritage Units on 574 and 474

CP 7048 on B70. Working to clear cars so 475 could enter Nahant Yard.

Finally got me a Script Lettering Heritage unit on 474.

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Iowa Interstate plus KCS 4009 South & 575’s DPU

KCSM 4009 tied down on train CP 374 at Camanche, IA. This unit is to honor the heroes of the USA and Mexico.
 


The rear of CP 575(KCSM 4554 in gray ghost scheme) passing CP 374.




Thursday, January 28, 2021

Chasing NS 1070 on 474-27

CP 475-27 at Ainsworth-CSXT 3088, BNSF 8183.

NS 1070 leads 474-27 at Montpelier 

Muscatine 

Letts

Washington, IA